How do I share Templates With Users, Groups, or Companies? - Powered by Kayako Help Desk Software
Search for articles: To find answers to your questions, enter topics into the search bar below. For example, type: "How do I share contacts?" or "Notifications".


Knowledgebase
How do I share Templates With Users, Groups, or Companies?
Posted by The Team at Mindmatrix on 23 July 2015 04:06 AM

After you create a template under the Setup section, you can share it with other Users, Groups, or the entire company.

 

  • Click on the List view icon to expose more options.

access list view in the template section.png

 

  • Select the templates you want to change permissions on and click the permissions icon highlighted below.

 

select permissions icon on the template.png

 

  • Adjust the permissions on who can View, Edit, Share, Copy, Own or Delete the template.

 

  • You can give multiple groups or users access. Just use the menu bar on the left to select your preference.

 

Below is a description of the access level rights associated:

 

View

Users with viewing rights can only see the template to create their own assets.

 

Share

Users can share this template with other users, groups or with the entire company

 

Copy

Checking this box lets users make a copy of the template to own as long as they have access to the Setup section. If you want users to make their own copies of templates, make sure you have Template permissions enabled under Setup > Roles.

 

Edit

Users can edit this template and save their own changes.

 

Delete

Users may delete the template, as well as copy, share or edit it.

 

Own

Users have the same access levels as the creator and can change permissions, edit, copy and view the template.

 

Interested in learning more about Mindmatrix software? Join our email list to get the latest software release notes, videos and how-to articles.


Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).