How do I share Templates With Users, Groups, or Companies?
Posted by The Team at Mindmatrix on 23 July 2015 04:06 AM
After you create a template under the Setup section, you can share it with other Users, Groups, or the entire company.
Below is a description of the access level rights associated:
Users with viewing rights can only see the template to create their own assets.
Users can share this template with other users, groups or with the entire company
Checking this box lets users make a copy of the template to own as long as they have access to the Setup section. If you want users to make their own copies of templates, make sure you have Template permissions enabled under Setup > Roles.
Users can edit this template and save their own changes.
Users may delete the template, as well as copy, share or edit it.
Users have the same access levels as the creator and can change permissions, edit, copy and view the template.