How do I share or unshare contacts with users or groups? - Powered by Kayako Help Desk Software
Search for articles: To find answers to your questions, enter topics into the search bar below. For example, type: "How do I share contacts?" or "Notifications".


Knowledgebase
How do I share or unshare contacts with users or groups?
Posted by The Team at Mindmatrix on 09 September 2015 06:34 AM

To edit which users have access to which contacts, go to “Connections” and then “Contacts”

 

 

From there click on the contact that you wish to share/ unshare.

 

 

In the “Contact” window, click on the “Views” drop down.

 

 

From there click on the “Sharing” button.

 

To share a contact with a user click “Add”

 

To remove a user’s permission to interact with a contact, click the remove button.

 

 

Interested in learning more about Mindmatrix software? Join our email list to get the latest software release notes, videos and how-to articles.


Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).